Welcome To Animecrave Sign In or Create Free Account
SPONSORS

Episodes won't play

Have questions, problems, or comments on Anime Crave? Post here and talk with anime crave staff members.

Moderator: Greg

Episodes won't play

Postby jasonthegamer » August 12th, 2006, 7:43 pm

Titles under the movies section load and play perfectly, but nothing under the episodes category will play.

Episode pages load as Done, but no wma video plays. Done everything in the Help category (cleared cache and offline content, upped to 1g mem. usage, etc.) but nothing works. Downloaded a new browser (avant), changed internet settings, even went so far as to run virus scans and install the bogus windows updates I don't need. So, what's the deal?
jasonthegamer
Newbie
 
Points: 5.00
Posts: 5
Joined: August 10th, 2006, 8:51 pm

Postby Curt » August 12th, 2006, 7:53 pm

Try switching media players.. If you're running 11(11=faulty), dl WMP10.
User avatar
Curt
Knight
 
Points: 4168.00
Posts: 4160
Joined: January 14th, 2006, 4:23 pm

Postby jasonthegamer » August 12th, 2006, 7:59 pm

I've got it, did that to try to fix it a few days ago. Now I'm downloading Firefox, maybe it's an IE bug.

Also, since the OVAs and Movies work, but the Episodes do not, it may be a file formatting issue. If the ep's are in some sort of DVD format my WMP may not support it.
Last edited by jasonthegamer on August 12th, 2006, 8:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jasonthegamer
Newbie
 
Points: 5.00
Posts: 5
Joined: August 10th, 2006, 8:51 pm

Postby Curt » August 12th, 2006, 8:01 pm

FireFox is definately the Browser that will most likely work, aside from IE(though you already tried that one).
User avatar
Curt
Knight
 
Points: 4168.00
Posts: 4160
Joined: January 14th, 2006, 4:23 pm

Postby jasonthegamer » August 12th, 2006, 8:29 pm

Firefox 1.5 and the recommended plugin installed correctly. However, episodes still don't work and when I test with http://members.aol.com/jrzycrim01/mozil ... st-HS.html there's an error: Can not create DirectShow Player. The same error occurs when episodes are tried. This ring a bell? I'm reinstalling WMP already.

Problem Solved: Reinstalling WMP10 worked wonders. My harddrive's so fragmented from all the downloads it looks like blood spatter, but it works. Thx.
jasonthegamer
Newbie
 
Points: 5.00
Posts: 5
Joined: August 10th, 2006, 8:51 pm

Postby Bassam » August 12th, 2006, 10:56 pm

I'm glad it worked jasonthegamer but can you tell me if you were able to see the windows media player before you downloaded the plugin?
Image
User avatar
Bassam
King
 
Points: 4293.00
Posts: 4277
Joined: May 16th, 2005, 11:01 pm

Postby jasonthegamer » August 14th, 2006, 2:15 pm

On the movies I was able to see and fully use WMP. On the episodes, I could not see it at all. Hope that's what you wanted to know.
jasonthegamer
Newbie
 
Points: 5.00
Posts: 5
Joined: August 10th, 2006, 8:51 pm

Postby Bassam » August 14th, 2006, 11:21 pm

Thanks for taking the time to answer my question.
Image
User avatar
Bassam
King
 
Points: 4293.00
Posts: 4277
Joined: May 16th, 2005, 11:01 pm


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron

 
#bnccd01 #bnccd02 #bnccd04 #bnccd05 #bnccd03


SPONSORS

AC Shout Box - AC CHAT