Welcome To Animecrave Sign In or Create Free Account
SPONSORS

loading issue

Have questions, problems, or comments on Anime Crave? Post here and talk with anime crave staff members.

Moderator: Greg

Postby india24 » July 29th, 2006, 10:25 pm

honestly i don't know :(
india24
Fresh Meat
 
Points: 28.00
Posts: 28
Joined: July 24th, 2006, 3:55 pm

Postby Bassam » July 29th, 2006, 10:27 pm

Just download firefox browser.
Image
User avatar
Bassam
King
 
Points: 4293.00
Posts: 4277
Joined: May 16th, 2005, 11:01 pm

Postby india24 » July 29th, 2006, 10:28 pm

i've heard about that on gamefaqs, but i have no idea what it is. o.o
india24
Fresh Meat
 
Points: 28.00
Posts: 28
Joined: July 24th, 2006, 3:55 pm

Postby Susu06 » July 29th, 2006, 10:29 pm

you can do what Bassam said, cause Firefox is good.

you can find out what version u have by, on the browser click Help, then About Internet Explorer, and it should say version...
User avatar
Susu06
Legendary Master
 
Points: 4279.00
Posts: 4279
Joined: May 19th, 2005, 5:58 pm

Postby Bassam » July 29th, 2006, 10:33 pm

You can download it by going to http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/ after you download it you will need to visit our help section and go to multimedia and scroll all the way to the bottom. Reason is windows media player doesn't appear so you will have to follow some instructions.
Image
User avatar
Bassam
King
 
Points: 4293.00
Posts: 4277
Joined: May 16th, 2005, 11:01 pm

Postby india24 » July 29th, 2006, 10:34 pm

nope it doesnt say version........well it just say what version it is.

ima check out what Bassam suggested
india24
Fresh Meat
 
Points: 28.00
Posts: 28
Joined: July 24th, 2006, 3:55 pm

Postby india24 » July 29th, 2006, 10:55 pm

O.O ok its says i need to disabled an adblock extention. ah man i don't undertstand what these instructions mean ;_;

i need to disable the adblock extention then i can download a plug-in......am i correct so far?
india24
Fresh Meat
 
Points: 28.00
Posts: 28
Joined: July 24th, 2006, 3:55 pm

Postby Susu06 » July 30th, 2006, 4:00 am

I have no idea, although i have firefox i havn't done what it said on the help page. Maybe you should Get AIM and add Bassam on it, and when he's online, he can take you step by step, and know what exactly is the problem.
User avatar
Susu06
Legendary Master
 
Points: 4279.00
Posts: 4279
Joined: May 19th, 2005, 5:58 pm

Postby Bassam » July 30th, 2006, 10:09 am

Hi,

I'm not sure where you are reading this but on the bottom of the multimedia page it says:

Full information may be found at: This Page

Click that link and you will be taken to a new page, scroll down to the following:

The Windows Media Player plug-in must be installed and working for this to work. Check that the plug-in is installed and functioning correctly before proceeding: Checking Windows Media Player plug-in installation.

Depending on which version of Firefox you use, right-click the relevant link and save it to your desktop:
Firefox 1.0, 1.0.1, or 1.0.2: http://www.iol.ie/~locka/mozilla/mozactivex-ff-10.xpi

Firefox 1.0.3: http://www.iol.ie/~locka/mozilla/mozact ... -103-2.xpi

Firefox 1.0.4, or 1.0.5: http://www.iol.ie/~locka/mozilla/mozactivex-ff-104.xpi

Firefox 1.0.6: http://www.iol.ie/~locka/mozilla/mozactivex-ff-106.xpi

Firefox 1.0.7: http://www.iol.ie/~locka/mozilla/mozactivex-ff-107.xpi

Firefox 1.5: http://www.iol.ie/~locka/mozilla/mozactivex-ff-15.xpi *The Firefox 1.5 plug-in is a test version - it is not known to be problem-free yet.
This is Adam Lock's ActiveX Plug-in for Firefox. There are no versions of the plug-in that are known to work with any non-official Firefox builds. For Firefox 0.9.x and 1.0PR, see this earlier version of the guide: http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=140828

Open Firefox, then drag the .xpi file you just downloaded into the Firefox window.
The plug-in will appear in the Extensions window while installing, but not once installation is complete. This is normal - even though it installs the same way, this is not an extension and so will not be listed in the Extensions window..

When the installation is complete, restart Firefox.
This should work without a problem, and if you still don't really understand what its asking you to do or if it's not working you can contact me on AIM. If you don't have AIM you can download it by going to http://aim.com .
Image
User avatar
Bassam
King
 
Points: 4293.00
Posts: 4277
Joined: May 16th, 2005, 11:01 pm

Postby india24 » July 30th, 2006, 10:26 am

sorry for being a pain but, i dont understand whats its asking me to do.

im on aim now, my srceen name is divineslasher24
india24
Fresh Meat
 
Points: 28.00
Posts: 28
Joined: July 24th, 2006, 3:55 pm

Postby india24 » July 30th, 2006, 3:19 pm

thx Bassam for helping me out, and everyone who also tried to help me out
india24
Fresh Meat
 
Points: 28.00
Posts: 28
Joined: July 24th, 2006, 3:55 pm

Postby Susu06 » July 30th, 2006, 4:10 pm

Glad that it worked out for ya.
User avatar
Susu06
Legendary Master
 
Points: 4279.00
Posts: 4279
Joined: May 19th, 2005, 5:58 pm

Postby Bassam » July 30th, 2006, 5:09 pm

Your welcome.
Image
User avatar
Bassam
King
 
Points: 4293.00
Posts: 4277
Joined: May 16th, 2005, 11:01 pm

Previous

Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

cron

 
#bnccd01 #bnccd02 #bnccd04 #bnccd05 #bnccd03


SPONSORS

AC Shout Box - AC CHAT