Welcome To Animecrave Sign In or Create Free Account
SPONSORS

HTML 5 Player Overrides Other Players, no fullscreen

Have questions, problems, or comments on Anime Crave? Post here and talk with anime crave staff members.

Moderator: Greg

HTML 5 Player Overrides Other Players, no fullscreen

Postby Mary_Greenman » February 19th, 2015, 10:17 pm

So, I've got an issue where the html5 player seems to be overriding the format that actually allows fullscreen. I checked to see if this worked the same browser in all formats, and it's the same on chrome, firefox and Safari.

I have Silverlight installed.

I have Silverlight listed as my default player.

I have a live subscription account (for 2 months instead of one).

I'm also using a Macbook Pro, 2010 version which is running the latest software available. Any thoughts? I'd really, really prefer to be able to watch these videos in full screen. :(
Mary_Greenman

Re: HTML 5 Player Overrides Other Players, no fullscreen

Postby Mary_Greenman » February 19th, 2015, 10:55 pm

APPARENTLY YOU CAN'T EDIT YOUR OWN POSTS SO I'M RESPONDING TO MY OWN. AND I'M MAD.

So I was trying to troubleshoot the freaking account, to at least get a full screen button. I tried changing to a windows media player and now the forsaken thing WILL NOT change back to silverlight. NOTHING IS WORKING and I feel like I just spent $10 on BS. :x :x :x :x
Mary_Greenman

Postby Mary_Greenman » February 21st, 2015, 8:22 pm

I dunno what you guys did, but it appears to have worked? I can now right click on the html 5 player, and have managed to get a method working through Safari. All the other browsers (at least on a mac) appear to be incompatible.
Mary_Greenman

Postby Bassam » February 23rd, 2015, 3:41 pm

Hello Mary,

The html-5 player will become the new default for all new content. Only older content is using WMP/Silverlight. But even those are slowly being switched as well.